Lead the way; be the change

20120212-215432.jpg

“Be the change you want to see in the world.” Mahatma Gandhi

A moment of truth; I have always given people my opinions and always asked them to keep the faith and never let go of whatever they pursued. The problem is that I always focused on them, and left myself out. Instead of changing their beliefs and looking after them achieving their dreams; I should have worked on my flaws, fix my past mistakes, face my fears, and pursue my dreams. In other words be the change I want to see.

To all whom I harmed intentionally or not; I am sorry. To all whom I lied to, I apologize. To whom I wasn’t up to their expectations accept my sincere remorse.

Now back to reality; having the capability to admit to your faults and mistakes isn’t as easy as we read or heard… It’s one of the hardest things I ever came across; it’s like stopping in the middle of the road and go “what the hell have I been doing” and “ok, let’s cut the crap and start with business” with all the criticism and put downs; it is worth it.

so, changing the world, start from one’s self; it all starts from within… not by watching the news, but by making them, and not by sitting on that corner begging for “change” but by making the big bucks.

And finally; make sure you correct your faults before casting the first stone, and make sure you don’t do mistakes and advice others to prevent making them. Lead the way, by example, be the way you want see the society as; don’t let the society sees you how it wants, that’s the meaning of being a pioneer.

From the resurrection cave of my core soul,

Dr. Ahmed Alkhuzaie

Leave a Reply

