Same script, different cast

Sometimes I just think to myself how awesome it would be to wake up just to find out that I and all the people around me were actors in this sick drama; and we’ll all go out for drinks right after the show…

Only if life was that kind…

Do you ever lay awake at night staring at the ceiling while you think about every moment you wish you could change? Change something you did or said? Something about yourself? Or maybe something happened to someone dare to you? I know I do…

I always heard that being a human means we are allowed to do mistakes; all sorts of them… Yet it brings me tears to recall some of the things I did; the shame; the blame; and all that made me lose a game… Some mistakes made me stronger that’s for sure; but some made me hate myself as well… Well… That’s just a part of life… Do one thing right; and the other wrong… Yet what hurts me the most is knowing I hurt someone along the way; let alone the fact that this someone is THE one…

How many things existed just cause people believed in them? For sure feelings are amongst such list… When you believe you are into someone that much, but they are not! It’s just cause they don’t share the same belief… same thing with harm; where we do certain things we believe are good or fine; while to some its plain evil and pure harm.

All I can add to the above is that I am a changing man; trying my best day by day to be.
I don’t know where will that road take me; and I have no clue how will it end up to be like…
But I know one thing for sure; I know I did wrong; and I know as well that I started to make it better… I pray to find the right way on the right time…

from the only street I know; writing you from the street of broken dreams;

Dr. Ahmed Alkhuzaie

A tribute to the woman who has been the kindest to me; and I was the exact opposite… You are one of a kind and I would have done a lot of things different. “I lived in this place and I’ve known all the face, each one is different but thy are always the same…” simply cause they are not you “I never dreamed home would end up where I don’t belong” cause home is where one’s belongs; and you are my home.

7 thoughts on “Same script, different cast

Leave a Reply

