Lifting shadows off a dream


20120330-152412.jpg

Standing on a foreign ground; among a strange crowd, in a queue with people from all around the planet being asked where we came from; and where are we going from here… jokingly I said “no one ever knows” which made me do nothing else but long for the warm sunny island I belong to; surely; makes me long for the people who made this island worth a while; those who gave life a meaning in the first place; with the good and the bad; yet once a person is isolated from all that; HOME will appeal as it never did before; with all the good and bad… the way we are; or were in some cases!

From where I stand; seems to me that I made a big deal getting angry over some silly stuff; or maybe overreacted towards something or someone; and the other way around; I heard some words that shouldn’t be said; and was treated wrong and never reacted properly… All that matters as much as a juicy Steak to a vegetarian now… It’s all been said and done…

From where I stand; I somehow am trying to oversee all that for its fading and what’s clear  are the good that I was done by; the sweetness and tenderness that I came across… has anyone noticed that In times of agony;  smallest of gestures have the highest value anyone could imagine? It is; and in times when I was down and literary wounded; a friend came into my life; a true one that stood by me and believed in me; that now, no matter what came our way; what was done and what was said; I chose to lift these shadows off such a beautiful dream and remember it without any rotten apples; for I chose to see it the way I want to; beautiful and bright…

We all know what memories can bring; so, no matter where life takes us; and no matter where we end up to be… I’ll always have this image in my heart; of young, happy people… even if it wasn’t… that’s the deference between a photograph and a painting…

I will follow the stars no matter how far they are;

Dr. Ahmed Alkhuzaie

Leave a Reply

